Overview
This Game is a labour of love. We have been working on it for almost a year and are now ready to share it with you all! If you would like to support us please head on over to our gamefound and follow us.
FAQs
If I draw an encounter do I add it to my hand?
No. Encounters are never added to your hand, you reveal them to the table upon drawing them and resolve the effect of the card.
If I play a card that draws more than one card and the first card I draw is an encounter what do I do?
Whenever you draw an encounter you stop drawing, resolve the encounter and do not draw the remaining cards from the previous action.
When I play an Object does it’s effect happen immediately?
No. Playing an object is the action for the turn and the objects effects must be activated separately.
What exactly does the counter keyword mean?
Counter means to stop the effect of an action, reaction or object card
Can counterspell stop encounters effects?
No. Counter effects are specified by the wording on each card. Counterspell affects actions and reactions.
Does resolving an encounter cost your action?
No it is an effect that simply needs to be resolved and you play out your turn as you would do otherwise.
How does Old Boot work?
Old Boot is an encounter so when you draw it you must do it’s encounter effect which is to equip Old Boot immediately.
Download the rule book using the link below